Free Culture Incubator Workshop Series

Free Culture Incubator Workshop Series

Date: 
03.02.2011 12:00
Festival edition: 
2011
Format: 
Workshop
Location: 
HKW
Foyer
FCI Workshop
FCI Workshop

Der Free Culture Incubator, ein Workshop- und Vernetzungsprogramm für freie Kreative und Kulturarbeiter wurde im Rahmen der letzten transmediale ins Leben gerufen und hat sich seither zu einer lebendigen Berliner Plattform rund um freie Kultur und das offene Netz entwickelt. Seit Oktober 2010 läuft mit der zwölfmonatigen Workshopreihe zu Themen aus dem ‚Free Culture‘ Bereich eine der wichtigsten Initiativen des FCI.
Im heutigen Workshop werden die Initiatoren des FCI gemeinsam mit den Projektpartnern die Pläne bis Sommer 2011 vorstellen sowie Anregungen für kommende Veranstaltungen von den Teilnehmern entgegen nehmen.

Der Free Culture Incubator, ein Programm für freie Kreative und Kulturarbeiter, wurde beim letzten transmediale Festival ins Leben gerufen: > transmediale.de/de/free-culture-incubator

 

Seitdem hat sich daraus eine lebendige Plattform in Berlin rund um freie Kultur und das offene Web entwickelt. Eine der wichtigsten Initiativen des FCI ist die 12-monatige Workshopserie in Partnerschaft mit dem Kompetenzzentrum Kultur-und Kreativwirtschaft des Bundes, die im Oktober 2010 gestartet ist. Das Konzept: Ein Jahr lang, jeden Monat ein Workshop – mit wechselnden Partnern aus der Kultur- und Kreativszene Berlins als Gastgeber. Die Themen reichen von Open Design über die Organisation von kreativen Teams bis hin zu Ertragsmodellen im ‚Free Culture‘ Bereich.

 

In diesem offenen Workshop geht es darum, die Themen der kommenden Veranstaltungen zu besprechen und Input von den Besuchern zu erhalten. Ela Kagel, Initiatorin des FCI, wird gemeinsam mit den Partnern des Projekts die Pläne bis Sommer 2011 vorstellen. Alle transmediale-Gäste sind eingeladen, ihre Vorschläge für künftige Workshops einzubringen: welche Themen und Wissensgebiete sind interessant? Wie können wir unser Know-How am Besten miteinander teilen? Und wie gehen wir mit Urheberschaft und Rechten um?

Mit Michelle Thorne (us), Andrea Goetzke (de), Noémie Causse (de), Henrik Moltke (de), Dirk Kiefer (de), Michael Krömer (de), Alain Bieber (fr), Mona Ruebsamen (de), Anna Theil (de).
 

Open Zone, Lost in the Open? - Workstation
 

> transmediale.de/fci

share

Related participants: 
Related artworks:

Free Culture Incubator Workshop Series

Free Culture Incubator Workshop Series

Date: 
03.02.2011 12:00
Edition: 
2011
Format: 
Workshop
Location: 
HKW
Foyer
FCI Workshop
FCI Workshop

The Free Culture Incubator, a workshop and networking programme for independent creative and cultural producers was established at the last transmediale and has since developed into a bustling Berlin platform for Free Culture and the Open Net. Since October 2010, a 12-month series of workshops on topics such as Open Design, business models in the Free Culture sphere, etc., has been running, which is one of the most important initiatives of the FCI.
In today’s workshop, the initiators and project partners present their plans for the period until summer 2011, taking suggestions and requests for sessions from participants.

The Free Culture Incubator, a workshop and networking programme for independent creative and cultural producers, was brought to life at last year’s transmediale:

Since then it has developed into a vibrant Berlin platform for Free Culture and the Open Web. One of the key initiatives of the FCI is a 12-month workshop series that was launched in October 2010, in cooperation with The Federal Government’s Centre of Excellence for the Cultural and Creative Industries. The concept: every month for a year, a workshop – each with different partners from Berlin’s cultural and creative scene playing host. The topics range from Open Design and the organisation of creative teams to business models in the Free Culture sphere.

In this open workshop, the aim is to discuss the topics of upcoming workshops and get input from visitors. Ela Kagel, initiator of the FCI, and partners present the project’s plans for the period until summer 2011. All transmediale guests are invited to contribute their suggestions for future workshops: Which topics and areas of knowledge are of interest? How can we best share our knowledge with each other? And how do we deal with rights and copyright?

With Michelle Thorne (us), Andrea Goetzke (de), Noémie Causse (de), Henrik Moltke (de), Dirk Kiefer (de), Michael Krömer (de), Alain Bieber (fr), Mona Ruebsamen (de), Anna Theil (de).

Open Zone, Lost in the Open? - Workstation

> www.transmediale.de/fci

share

Related participants: 
Related artworks: 
Related texts: