The Future of Art: An Immediated Autodocumentary Screening by and with Gabriel Shalom & Patrizia Kommerell

The Future of Art: An Immediated Autodocumentary Screening by and with Gabriel Shalom & Patrizia Kommerell

Date: 
06.02.2011 16:00
Edition: 
2011
Format: 
Screening
Location: 
HKW
Foyer
Immediated Autodocumentary Screening
Immediated Autodocumentary Screening

Welche Ästhetik prägt die Kunst im Netzwerkzeitalter? Wie verändert massenhafte Kollaboration die Auffassung von Autorenschaft in der Kunst? Wie verändert Mikro-Unterstützung die Produktions- und Distributionsbedingungen von Kunst?

 

Das Screening zu The Future of Art greift solche und andere Fragen auf und versteht sich als Einladung zur Diskussion. Das gezeigte Video ist ein Rough Cut des auf der transmediale.11 gefilmten Materials und Teil des ortsspezifischen Kreationsprozesses Immediated Autodocumentary.

Welche Ästhetik prägt die Kunst im Netzwerkzeitalter? Wie verändert massenhafte Kollaboration die Auffassung von Autorenschaft in der Kunst? Wie verändert Mikro-Unterstützung die Produktions- und Distributionsbedingungen von Kunst?

 

Das Screening zu The Future of Art greift solche und andere Fragen auf und versteht sich als Einladung zur Diskussion. Das gezeigte Video ist ein Rough Cut des auf der transmediale.11 gefilmten Materials und Teil des ortsspezifischen Kreationsprozesses Immediated Autodocumentary.

 

6 Feb, 16:00 - 17:00
Open Zone, Lost in The Open? – Workstation

 

Participate on twitter: #tm11 #futureofart
> emergence.cc

> ks12.net

share

The Future of Art: An Immediated Autodocumentary Screening by and with Gabriel Shalom & Patrizia Kommerell

Date: 
06.02.2011 16:00
Format: 
Screening
Location: 
HKW
Foyer
Immediated Autodocumentary Screening
Immediated Autodocumentary Screening

What are the defining aesthetics of art in the networked era? How is mass collaboration changing notions of ownership of art? How does micro-patronage change the way artists produce and distribute artwork?

 

The Future of Art screening begins a conversation on these and other topics and invites discussion from the audience. The video is a rough cut of the footage created and produced at transmediale.11 as part of the on-site Immediated Autodocumentary process.

What are the defining aesthetics of art in the networked era? How is mass collaboration changing notions of ownership of art? How does micro-patronage change the way artists produce and distribute artwork?

 

The Future of Art screening begins a conversation on these and other topics and invites discussion from the audience. The video is a rough cut of the footage created and produced at transmediale.11 as part of the on-site Immediated Autodocumentary process.

 

6 Feb, 16:00 - 17:00
Open Zone, Lost in The Open? – Workstation

 

Participate on twitter: #tm11 #futureofart
> emergence.cc

> ks12.net

share

Related participants: 
Related content: