Strategies of Dealing with Copyright Regimes Workshop by and with Simona Levi

Strategies of Dealing with Copyright Regimes Workshop by and with Simona Levi

Date: 
05.02.2011 13:00
Festival edition: 
2011
Format: 
Workshop
Location: 
HKW
Foyer
Strategies of Dealing with Copyright Regimes
Strategies of Dealing with Copyright Regimes

In diesem Workshop mit Simona Levi, der Mitbegründerin von EXGAE, erhalten Teilnehmer Rechtsberatung bzgl. eigener kreativer Projekte sowie Informationen zu Produktion und Diffusion innerhalb der Freien Kultur, Lobbying und gesetzlicher Mitbestimmung. Teilnehmer können herausfinden, wie man virale Kampagnen ins Leben ruft sowie internationale Netzwerke kennenlernen, die als Interessenvertretung in Frage kommen können.

Das Internet ermöglicht den horizontalen Austausch von Informationen und Kultur. Produzenten können ihre kreative Arbeit leichter, gleichzeitig aber auch mit unendlich weniger Kontrolle über deren Reproduktion durch Andere, veröffentlichen. Heutzutage ist es schwierig geworden, Kopien von Originalen zu unterscheiden. Die Gesetzgebung reagiert nur langsam auf diese Prozesse während Gesetze, die bereits existieren, die freie Wissenszirkulation mitunter wiederum behindern können. Bestimmte bürokratische Organisationen werden überflüssig während die Bürgergesellschaft sich so anpassen muss, dass kreative Urheberschaft geschützt und voran gebracht wird.
In diesem Workshop mit Simona Levi, der Mitbegründerin von EXGAE, erhalten Teilnehmer Rechtsberatung bzgl. eigener kreativer Projekte. Es gibt Informationen über Produktions- und Diffusionsweisen innerhalb der Freien Kultur, bzw. Diskussionen über Lobbying und gesetzliche Mitbestimmung. Teilnehmer können herausfinden, wie man virale Kampagnen ins Leben ruft sowie internationale Netzwerke kennenlernen, die als Interessenvertretung in Frage kommen.

 

Open Zone, Lost in The Open? - Workstation

 

> exgae.net/english

share

Related participants: 
Related artworks:

Strategies of Dealing with Copyright Regimes Workshop by and with Simona Levi

Strategies of Dealing with Copyright Regimes Workshop by and with Simona Levi

Date: 
05.02.2011 13:00
Festival edition: 
2011
Format: 
Workshop
Location: 
HKW
Foyer
Strategies of Dealing with Copyright Regimes
Strategies of Dealing with Copyright Regimes

In this workshop with Simona Levi, co-founder of EXGAE, participants will receive legal advice for their own creative projects. They can find out about free culture production and diffusion practices, lobbying and intervening legislation. Participants can learn about how viral campaigns are created and how to find out about other international networks that could help them in their creative practice.

 

Open Zone, Lost in The Open? - Workstation

The Internet allows the horizontal exchange of information and culture. Producers can share their creative work more easily but with infinitely reproducible content, it is now difficult to distinguish between originals and copies. The legal system is slow to respond and laws that were created to protect artists can actually hinder the free circulation of knowledge. Bureaucratic organisations are becoming obsolete and Civil society has to adapt by finding new ways of protecting and promoting creative production.

In this workshop with Simona Levi, co-founder of EXGAE, participants will receive legal advice for their own creative projects. They can find out about free culture production and diffusion practices or join discussions about lobbying and intervening legislation. Participants can learn about how viral campaigns are created and how to find out about other international networks that could help them in their creative practice.

 

Open Zone, Lost in The Open? - Workstation

 

> exgae.net/english

share

Related participants: 
Related artworks: 
Related texts: