Disnovation Research / Drone-2000

Disnovation Research / Drone-2000

Date: 
04.02.2016 16:30
Festival edition: 
2016
Format: 
Hybrid Event
Location: 
HKW
Hall

moderiert von Ryan Bishop

Hier die Session nachhören:

 

Disnovation Research untersucht die Mechanik und Rhetorik von Innovation. Das Projekt identifiziert die “Propaganda der Innovation” als eine der treibenden ideologischen Kräfte unserer Zeit und zielt darauf ab, Begriffe wie technologischen Fetischismus und technokratische Lösungsansätze gemeinsam mit Künstler_innen und Philosoph_innen spekulativ zu erkunden.

Die Performance Drone-2000 präsentiert ein Bestiarium autonomer Flugsysteme, die von funktionsgestörten Algorithmen angetrieben werden. Das Vertrauen in die Autonomie der Maschine ist hier nicht nur ein diskursives Konzept, sondern eine lebensechte, mit dem Publikum geteilte Erfahrung, die angesichts der symbolischen und realen Gefahr instinktive und psychische Reaktionen herausfordert.

Im Disnovation-Panel werden einige aktuelle Projekte beleuchtet, die sich mit dieser Thematik beschäftigen. Daniel Rourke stellt das spekulative Forschungsprojekt #Additivism – eine Zusammenarbeit mit Künstlerin und Aktivistin Morehshin Allahyari – vor, bevor Ewen Chardronnet die fünfte Ausgabe des Laboratory Planet Newspapers präsentiert. .

 

Disnovation ist ein Forschungsprojekt initiiert von Nicolas Maigret und Bertrand Grimault.

 

Mit Unterstützung von Dicream - French national center of cinema, Jeu de Paume - Paris und accès)s( cultures électroniques - Pau.

share

Related texts:

Disnovation Research / Drone-2000

Disnovation Research / Drone-2000

Date: 
04.02.2016 16:30
Festival edition: 
2016
Format: 
Hybrid Event
Location: 
HKW
Hall

moderated by Ryan Bishop

Listen to the session:

 

Disnovation Research is a project inquiring into the mechanics and rhetoric of innovation. Considering the "propaganda of innovation" as one of the ideological driving forces of our era, it aims to explore the notions of technological fetishism and solutionism through speculations and diversions by artists and thinkers.

The performance Drone-2000 presents a bestiary of autonomous flying systems powered by dysfunctional algorithms. Here, trusting the autonomy of the machine is not only a discursive concept but a real-life experience shared with the audience, triggering visceral and psychological reactions.

The Disnovation panel will highlight a few outstanding projects on this issue, with Daniel Rourke introducing the #Additivism speculative research project – a collaboration with artist and activist Morehshin Allahyari – followed by Ewen Chardronnet presenting the fifth issue of the Laboratory Planet newspaper.

 

Disnovation is a research project initiated by Nicolas Maigret and Bertrand Grimault.
>http://disnovation.net/

With support by Dicream - French national center of cinema, Jeu de Paume - Paris and accès)s( cultures électroniques - Pau

share