CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURE Workshop 2: CONVEYANCE

Date: 
13.12.2013 16:00
Photo by Drhaggis (CC BY 2.0) / Photo by Calvin Teo (CC BY-SA 2.5)
Photo by Drhaggis (CC BY 2.0) / Photo by Calvin Teo (CC BY-SA 2.5)

Wie lernen wir etwas über Dinge, besonders wenn sie dazu gemacht sind, unbemerkbar zu bleiben? Information und Bedeutung brauchen einander, genauso wie Material und Medium. Dieser Workshop interessiert sich dafür, was diese Bindungen frustriert und zerreisst. | Weiterlesen...

im LEAP, Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 13, 10178 Berlin ‎

Wegbeschreibung

 

Wie lernen wir etwas über Dinge, besonders wenn sie dazu gemacht sind, unbemerkbar zu bleiben? Information und Bedeutung brauchen einander, genauso wie Material und Medium. Dieser Workshop interessiert sich dafür, was diese Bindungen frustriert und zerreisst. Wie übermitteln wir das Ungesehene, Ungefühlte, die erfahrbaren Technologiereserven, während die unter unseren Füßen und um uns herum umher trotten. Wie können wir die Bedeutung dieser Systeme, die wir enthüllen und vermitteln wollen, verderben, übertreiben und neu organisieren?

 

Teilnehmer: Rund 12 Plätze.

 

Hinweis für Teilnehmer:  Grundtechnologien beinhalten Arduino und Raspberry Pi, jedoch werden keine Kenntnisse vorausgesetzt – kommt einfach und diskutiert mit! Bitte Laptop und Aufgeschlossenheit mitbringen. Der Workshop ist zwar kostenlos, allerdings muss ein Pfand gezahlt werden, um einen Platz zu reservieren. Er wird zurück gezahlt, wenn der Teilnehmer am 13. Dezember zum Workshop erscheint.

 

Der READER für den Workshop kann hier heruntergeladen werden.

 

CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURE ist ein Residency-Projekt der transmediale, unterstützt von der Media Arts Section des Canada Council for the Arts.

 

 

Photo by Drhaggis (CC BY 2.0) / Photo by Calvin Teo (CC BY-SA 2.5)
 

share

Related participants: 
Related texts:

CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURE Workshop 2: CONVEYANCE

Date: 
13.12.2013 16:00
Photo by Drhaggis (CC BY 2.0) / Photo by Calvin Teo (CC BY-SA 2.5)
Photo by Drhaggis (CC BY 2.0) / Photo by Calvin Teo (CC BY-SA 2.5)

How do we come to know about things, particularly when they are designed to go unnoticed? Information and meaning need one another, like material and media. What frustrates and unties these binds are the interest of this workshop.

at LEAP, Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 13, 10178 Berlin

How to find LEAP

 

How do we come to know about things, particularly when they are designed to go unnoticed? Information and meaning need one another, like material and media. What frustrates and unties these binds are the interest of this workshop. How do we convey the unseen, unfelt, experienceable reserves of technologies as they plod along beneath our feet, all around us. How do we meaningfully corrupt, exaggerate and reorganise the meaning we attempt to convey, behind the systems we intend to expose.

 

PARTICIPANTS/NUMBER: Approximately 12 participants.

 

PARTICIPANT EQUIPMENT: Base technologies include Arduino and Raspberry Pi's although no prior experience of either is necessary – please come and discuss! Bring a laptop and a generous mindset. The workshop is free, but a deposit is required to register a place. You'll get your money back when you show up on 13 December.

 

Download the READER for the workshop here.

 

CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURE is a residency project of transmediale, funded by the Media Arts Section of the Canada Council for the Arts.

 

 



Photo by Drhaggis (CC BY 2.0) / Photo by Calvin Teo (CC BY-SA 2.5)
 

share

Related participants: 
Related texts: